The books will be delivered just prior to the Calcutta Cup match in early February 2021 we are aware that many supporters will be buying copies as Christmas or Birthday presents and we are producing a complimentary notification card that purchasers will be able to give to friends or family they are buying the book for. Please select the Gift Card option when you purchase the book if you'd like to be sent the gift card. This card will not be personalised.


Captains of the 2003 and 2014 Rugby World Cup winning teams

An official, stunning, fully illustrated coffee-table book in a high quality clamshell box published as the England Rugby team celebrate their sesquicentennial.

In March 1871 the first international match took place between England and Scotland at Raeburn Place in Edinburgh. Donned in white the fledgling England team lost that day 0-1 but it was the start of remarkable history.

This Rugby Football Union official product is written by the curator of the World Rugby Museum, Phil McGowan, and features essays from some of game's best writers. It recounts the story of how the England team (and rugby itself) grew from an amateur collection of public schoolboys playing in a 'Home Nations Championship' into the globally recognised team they are today, watched by 80,000 at Twickenham and millions on television.

The full story of England's Rugby World Cup 2003 victory, three other World Cup finals, 13 Grand Slams and 28 Home, Five and Six Nations Championship titles is told in this book through well crafted text and hundreds of images from the RFU archives and top photographic agencies.

As well as the matches, the authors also look at the development of England's home stadium, Twickenham, which was converted from a cabbage patch and opened in 1909 and of course the players who have worn the Red Rose badge and made it one of the most famous symbols in sport.

From early pioneers through to Wavell Wakefield in the inter-war years, on to 80s icons such as Bill Beaumont, Will Carling and Rory Underwood and continuing to world-cup-winning superstars such as Jonny Wilkinson, Martin Johnson and Lawrence Dallaglio and current day heroes Owen Farrell and Billy Vunipola - all the great heroes of English rugby are covered in the book.

This Collectors' Edition - signed by the captain's of England's last two world cup winning teams - will be a wonderful addition to any England supporter's book shelf and a fitting tribute to a team that means so much to so many.

The window to add your name to the Roll of Honour has now passed.

By entering your name (or third party name) in the Roll of Honour please note that you are giving permission for the publishers, Vision Sports Publishing, and the RFU to reproduce the submitted name(s) in the Roll of Honour contained within the book titled England 150.
The books will be available to the wider public and the name(s) could therefore be viewed by the public and you will therefore need the express permission of all people named to submit their name for the Roll of Honour.

England Rugby 150 Years - Collectors' Edition

  • Phil McGowan and Richard Steele
  • Publisher: Vision Sports Publishing
  • Year: 2021
  • ISBN 13: 9781913412111
  • Number of Pages: 320
  • Format: Hardback
  • Publication Date: 2021-02-04
  • Availability: Pre-Order
  • £65.00

Available Options

Select this option if the book is a present and you'd like to be sent a gift card to give to the recipient for Christmas or birthday